21 May, 2010

Dandy Warhols - The Black Album / Come On Feel The DW (eac-flac-cover)

Dandy Warhols - The Black Album / Come On Feel The Dandy Warhols
alternative, indie | 2cd | eac-flac-cue-log-cover | 820MB
Dandy Warhol Music | rar +5% recovery
The Black Album was originally recorded in 1996 by The Dandy Warhols as a follow up to their debut album, Dandys Rule, OK?, but was rejected by the band's label Capitol Records. The songs "Good Morning", "Minnesoter" and "Boys" (as "Boys Better") were later rerecorded and appeared on the …The Dandy Warhols Come Down album.
After many years of being traded by fans, the album was officially released by the band on their own Beat the World Records label in 2004, available exclusively from their official website, as part one of a two disc set along with the B-sides compilation Come on Feel the Dandy Warhols.
The name of the album is a reference to the Beatles' album "The Beatles" which is more widely known as The White Album. Taylor-Taylor has said in many interviews that he is a big Beatles fan.

disc 1: The Black Album (47:10)
1. Appreggio Adaggio
2. Crack Cocaine Rager
3. Good Morning
4. Head
5. White Gold
6. Boys
7. Shiny Leather Boots
8. Earth To The Dandy Warhols
9. Minnesoter
10. Twist
11. The Wreck

disc 2: Come On Feel The Dandy Warhols (72:47)
1. Not If You Were The Last Junkie In Tony's Basement
2. Retarded
3. Free For All (Ted Nugent)
4. Dub Song
5. Call Me (Blondie)
6. Relax (Frankie Goes To Hollywood)
7. Head
8. Thanks For The Show
9. Lance
10. Ohio (Neil Young)
11. One Saved Message
12. Hell's Bells (AC/DC)
13. The Jean Genie (David Bowie)
14. Stars
15. Dick
16. One Ultra Lame White Boy
17. We Love You Dick
18. The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald (Gordon Lightfoot)


TT said...

man, you are GOD. thanks a billion times.

durmoll said...

p: lworld
read (about linx):

Anonymous said...

Awesome thanks a lot btw I need to know ur opinion about this dj pack
Is it worth my penny , what do u think?


Website counter